The Haiku Foundation Education Resources

In 2012 and 2013, I worked with Jim Kacian and THF Board and resources to begin their Education Page.  The work of several teachers, poets, and scholars is featured there.

Currently I am working on new lessons.

Here are two examples of lessons published in 2013, for Kindergarten and Grades 1 – 2:

Haiku Plan for Kindergarten Students

Haiku Writing Plan for Grades 1 – 2

I look forward to sharing more in future posts.   My teaching experience is from early childhood to higher education.  I also volunteered in a nursing home.  So rewarding to share my teaching gifts and experience as a volunteer at The Haiku Foundation.  And I learn from many others there, and here as well, with our blogs.

Hope to help teachers, with their busy schedules, which I remember well!

Ellen Grace Olinger