Retrospective – Two

Lake Michigan - May 2016
Lake Michigan – May 2016

I registered with WordPress.com in December 2009, when we began Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin.

As I review my sites, I remember different life chapters.  For example, I may see some months when I was not able to create new work.  Then, perhaps after some lessons learned, or a time of grief has healed somewhat, there are new poems.  Photography began for me in 2015.  I also see that the various challenges inspired new posts.

In this post, my goal is to highlight a few of my haiku that were reprinted by editors in 2016.  I am grateful when my best work can be shared again.

cropped-100_5781.jpg

Gene Myers reprinted two of my haiku in his .haiku column number 34, 3-21-2016, at the Haiku Society of America site.  The title of his column is “Celebrating Holy Week with Christian Haiku.”  These haiku were previously published in Time Of Singing (Spring 2014).
*

Holy Week
lily flowers
wait to bloom

sometimes by sight
in my life of faith
apple trees in bloom

*

Charlotte Digregorio reprinted two of my haiku in 2016.  I follow the Daily Haiku posts at her site.

*

seasons repeat
we tell the stories
we are given

Mayfly, 58

Daily Haiku: April 2, 2016

and

Friday afternoon
butterfly rests
on the wind

tinywords,12.1, 2012

Daily Haiku: Aug. 20, 2016

*

Lora Homan Zill reprinted this poem from my blogs:

my large print Bible
rests on the Thanksgiving tray
the bread of life

Time Of Singing, Fall 2016

cropped-100_5972.jpg

Thank you

Retrospective

Ellen Grace Olinger

anniversary-2x

2 thoughts on “Retrospective – Two

Comments are closed.