Daily Prompt: Flee

Flee – For as long as I can remember, I have loved words.  In Sunday School class, I learned words like omniscience and omnipresence, along with the Bible stories that are down-to-earth and connect with daily lives.

When I taught Sunday School, I wanted the children to feel comfortable with their Bibles, so they could ask questions, learn, and search for themselves.  Reading levels varied, and they did not have to read aloud, only follow along.  The last 15 minutes of class, I read aloud from books by Madeleine L’Engle and C.S. Lewis.  The children created art while they listened.

*

FROM PSALM 139: 6-7, 17 (KJV)

Such knowledge is too wonderful for me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.
Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence?

How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God!
how great is the sum of them!

*

Ellen Grace Olinger

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Flee

Comments are closed.