years go by

years go by
leaves fall
time of rest
then rebirth
God’s time
not mine

*

I began here in April 2012, and this site has grown and changed a lot.  Beginning in 2015, photography opened a new world for me. I continue to pray the Psalms and write short poems.

So I thought a more personal title now, in November 2016, might be:

Ellen Grace Olinger – Haiku Art Site.  Prayers, Poems, Photos, and Other Posts.

Perhaps this will help others searching for content online.  I am a self-taught poet and artist, and this site also directs readers to content I feel may be helpful to their research.  My goal is simply to keep growing as I grow older.  My career was in education.

*

I also am revising some of my Pages.  Haiku Notes is a work-in-progress – I want to thank the editors who reprint my work in various ways.  I also have a page for my poems in recent Members’ Anthologies from the Haiku Society of America, and a page which summarizes my work at The Haiku Foundation.

Always more to learn, and that is wonderful.  I love playing with the themes and different colors.

Blessings and thank you, Ellen