Discover Challenge – Adventure

Last year I learned how to post photos to my blogs.  This is a wonderful adventure.  These photos of fallen forsythia petals are two of my favorites.  I take the same approach with photography as with poetry.  I try to live in a way that allows me to see the poems and photos in our yard.

100_2199

I also read a lot, and I love to learn.  I hope to reread Adventure of Ascent, Field Notes from a Lifelong Journey by Luci Shaw (2014, IVP Books; Downers Grove, Illinois).  She is a generous writer.

100_2201

Another adventure was creating a large print chapbook version of my site, Quiet Christmas Poetry, with Karl’s help.  We donated the profits to Time Of Singing – this journal, founded in 1958 by Dr. Benjamin P. Browne, has published my haiku and other forms of poetry for years.  Perhaps the book will also serve as a way for some new people to learn about blogs.  Karl and I have spent a lot of time in nursing homes.  His photo of the winter Lake Michigan beach, another favorite, became the cover.

Within the quiet life that keeps me well, I have many adventures!  I am grateful to be growing older.

QuietChristmasPoetryCoverBorder

Ellen Grace Olinger