Art is for everyone

100_5777

The Discover Challenge this week is Raison D’etre – why do I create?

I create to feel more whole – through all the ways life changes and challenges.   Happy times, illness and grief, renewal.  I love to learn.  I look for the blessings and beauty, and having seen them from hospital rooms, for example, I am ever more aware of the beauty in the yard.  I love the simple perennials that grow close to the ground.

country graves
silk flowers bloom
by the stones

roots in His Word
I will flower
again and again

100_5775

Photos and haiku are by Ellen Grace Olinger.

I have a broad definition of creativity.  I am grateful for poems, photos, flower bouquets, a bowl of vegetables (quiet work in the kitchen), help at the grocery store.

If I can’t be creative in one way, or if something needs to rest, what else can I do?   Perhaps I need to rest too.

Art is for everyone.

100_3085

2 thoughts on “Art is for everyone

Comments are closed.