haiku notes

Today I am spending more time with the Winter 2016 (Issue 60) MAYFLY; edited by Randy & Shirley Brooks, at Brooks Books Haiku.

With permission from the publishers and artists, we included the Summer 2015 cover of MAYFLY in the new Cover Art Gallery at The Haiku Foundation.  The original haiga painting is by Lidia Rozmus and the haiku is by Julie Warther.  When I was typing the credits, I decided to order the covers according to the first date of publication.  This cover concludes this gallery, which reprints 12 beautiful covers of books and journals (with detailed credits and links to sources for the art).  Thanks again to Dave Russo, THF web administrator, for helping me translate this idea to an online format.

Julie Warther is the Regional Coordinator for the Midwest Region at the Haiku Society of America.

Karl and I have always lived in the Midwest USA.

Ellen Grace Olinger