Christmas haiku by Charles A. Waugaman

Blue and turquoise tears
sparkle on the Christmas tree . . .
card from cherished friend

By Charles A. Waugaman (1932 – 2010)

This poem is from a book I published for Charles under the name Elin Grace Publishing. The title is WITHIN The Circle Of Seasons: Poems by Charles A. Waugaman.  He copyrighted the collection in 2003, and I know he would love his work appearing here.  All rights reserved to his family.  The book is no longer available.

On a personal note, Charles was the editor of Time of Singing (TOS) when I began subscribing over 20 years ago.  He was one of the first editors to comment on my work and publish some of my poems.  Lora H. Zill is the current editor, and she and Charles worked together.
http://www.timeofsinging.com

Charles and I became friends after he retired and moved to Vermont.  We worked on a few books together, and with Lora Zill.